Dominican Republic


The Dominican Republic is located in the Caribbean and consists of the Eastern two-thirds of the Island of Hispaniola. It shares a border with Haiti and lies between the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. After Cuba, the Dominican Republic is the second-largest Caribbean nation by area, and the third-largest by population. Santo Domingo, the capital city has a population of over 2 million people. 73% of the country has a mixed ethnicity, 16% is white, and 11% is black.

When Christopher Columbus landed on the Northern side of the Island of Hispaniola, on December 6th, 1492, he established the first seat of Spanish colonial rule in the New World. Following years of struggling to gain their independence from Haiti and the Spanish, being occupied for a number of years by the United States, and dealing with a Civil War and a dictatorship, the Dominican Republic finally began moving toward a representative democracy in 1978. Today, the country boasts the ninth-largest economy in Latin America and has the largest economy in the Caribbean and Central American Region. Today, the Dominican Republic’s economy thrives on agriculture and tourism, as it’s a popular tourist destination for people all around the world.


President: Luis Abinader

Language: Spanish

Currency: Dominican Peso

Main Sport: Baseball


Population: 10,734,247

Land Area: 18,655 sq. mi.

Unemployment Rate: 14 %

Population Under Poverty Line: 30.5 %


Roman Catholic 85%

Evangelicals 10%

Other 5%



Before choosing the type of leader you can read below what each one means.

These leaders with experience join us to receive supervision for their ministry or initiative from a Ministry Coordinator. They can raise support through us, and their financial accounts are accessed ten (10) percent administrative fee.

These leaders are just starting a new ministry or initiative and commit to having a mentor to oversee them. They can raise support through us, and their financial accounts are accessed five (5) percent administrative fee.

These leaders from established organizations or ministries partner with us, but their own board supervises them. They can raise support through us, and their financial accounts are accessed five (5) percent administrative fee.

Each church is independent and autonomous and must be free from interference by any ecclesiastical or political authority; that, therefore, Church and State must be kept separate as having different functions, each fulfilling its duties free from the dictation or patronage of the other.

We believe that a visible church is a company of believers in Jesus Christ, buried with Him in baptism and associated for worship, work and fellowship.

We believe that to these visible churches were committed for observance “until He comes,” the ordinances of baptism and the Lord’s Supper; and that God has laid upon these churches the task of persuading a lost world to accept Jesus Christ as Savior and to enthrone Him as Lord and Master. We believe that righteous living, good works and proper social concern are essential products of the gospel.

We believe, therefore, that those who accept Christ as their Lord and Savior will rejoice forever in God’s presence and those who refuse to accept Christ as Lord and Savior will be forever separated from God.
We believe in His bodily resurrection, His ascension into heaven, His high priestly intercession for His people and His personal, visible return to the world according to His promise.